Our Trustees

The Trustees

As a Charity Trinity Hospital is managed by a board of Trustees. The Trustees of Trinity Hospital Charity share collective responsibility for ensuring good governance and they have adopted the Charity Governance Code in addition to other guidance and regulations as issued by the Charity Commission.

The Board of Trustees between them have a deep understanding of housing, property, estates, finance, care and support issues. In addition, they are responsible for setting high level strategic objectives, ensuring the financial viability of the Charity and monitoring operational performance to ensure we are achieving our Charitable objectives.

In addition to the full board, the Trustees work through committees and these are;

  • Finance & General Purpose
  • House

The Governors fall into two categories – Ex – Officio (1); ; Co-opted (10);

Each appointment is for a term of 5 years.

The present Trustees of the Charity are:

Mrs S R Powell (Chairman of Trustees)

Dr R P Archer

Mrs E M Bamford (Chair of House Committee)

Mrs A Brown

Mrs S V Hubner

Mr D W Lax (Chair Finance and General Purposes Committee)

Mr P C Osborne

Mrs T M Phillips

Mr O J Saunders

Canon B Naylor (Chaplain of Trinity Hospital)

The Lord Mayor of Leicester (Honorary Trustees)

Pin It on Pinterest